West Australia Northern Territory Queensland New South Wales & The Australian Capital Territory Victoria South Australia Tasmania

The Northern Territory is Australia's real Outback and home to the iconic natural wonders of Kakadu National Park and Uluru/Ayers Rock. Intriguing and spectacular wildlife vary dramatically from the deserts of Central Australia to the tropics of the Top End. The "NT" is renowned for its colourful outback characters. Larger than life and only too willing to share a yarn or two, it's hard not to fall in love with our down to earth attitude. Relax, open your mind and immerse yourself in the spirit of Australia's Outback.

Alice Springs - Alice Springs - It's Australia's Oasis, the capital of the Outback and the most romantic country town in the world. It's where the Arrernte Aboriginal tribal group has lived for 20,000 years and where pioneer men and women gave "tough" a new meaning. It's where they race camels, hold hilarious holiday regattas in dry river beds and where Peter Finch finally caught up with Virginia McKenna in the 1956 film classic "A Town Like Alice".

Tennant Creek - The town of Tennant Creek sits between the tropical Top End of Katherine and the arid Red Centre of Alice Springs. Although a modest outback town, Tennant Creek is the Territory's most important settlement after Darwin, Alice Springs and Katherine. Located 377 m above sea level and enjoying an annual rainfall of 470 mm, Tennant Creek is the most important township on the Barkly Tablelands. With a population of over 3500, Tennant Creek is the administrative centre for an area larger than the state of Victoria. It is situated at the meeting of the Stuart and Barkly Highways and is 504 km north of Alice Springs and 978 km south of Darwin.

Darwin - Darwin has a relaxed outdoor lifestyle and enjoys warm weather all year round. Perched on a peninsula with sea on three sides, Darwin is an excellent base to explore the natural attractions of World Heritage listed Kakadu National Park, Litchfield and Nitmiluk National Parks, the Tiwi Islands and Arnhem Land.